ALL_Facets_of_802.11-technology: Sing Celebrate – For A King Celebrate Dr. Martin Luther King, Jr.


desc

via ALL_Facets_of_802.11-technology: Sing Celebrate – For A King Celebrate Dr. Martin Luther King, Jr..

My Grandmother was born in Haiti. She’s 2/4 Jewish and American. She Married my grandfather who’s father was a slave.

My mother’s family owned property in Louisiana, ran stores and were mostly teachers. They lived just on the other side of the Mississippi river where slavery was rampant.

I am grateful for all those who suffered, marched, and sacrificed for my freedom.

Having followed my Grandfather and father into the Armed Services I am very well aware that Freedom is not free. Billions have died from the diaspora, thru Haiti, to this land we call America.

Today we honor the warriors who were the catalyst that brought about the dream of Martin Luther King, Jr. Happy Birthday to a King.

Leave a Reply

